RSS

Re-focus

28 Oct

Well, it has been quite some time since my last post. I have been on a healing roller coaster, physically and emotionally! The physical issues I endured the second half of 2011 and the first half of 2012 were horrible and had my life on hold. Not to mention had me flirting very closely with depression. However, I am happy to declare that I am well on my way to healing! My main issue I was dealing with is completely gone! Praise God! I feel like my body still has some healing to go through in many ways, so I’m still working on that, but none of my issues are life altering anymore. Part of me wishes I could have that year of my life back, but another part of me is so thankful for all the many things I learned during that time! I could never catch up my blog with all the things I’ve learned on this journey so far, but I will try to catch some of the main points, at least. I will attempt to do that sometime in the next few days. Just wanted to stop in and say hi…I am back in the land of the living…and will be sharing with my blog family as time allows! 

I do want to insert that I want to have a different focus when writing in this blog. I feel like I had a teaching sort of outlook before, which is one reason I haven’t blogged in over a year. I am still learning so much myself that I don’t feel qualified to teach anyone anything! That made me feel pressure and get overwhelmed that I may teach wrong. So, from this day forward, may it be known that my aim in this space is NOT to teach or inform you of what YOU should do in your own life, but rather share what I’m learning and putting into practice in MY own life! Maybe you can learn from it, maybe not. Whatever you do, please don’t get offended if you do not agree with something I have discovered in my own journey, because it is just that…MY JOURNEY! I am not pushing my outlook on you, just sharing it for you to read. Do with it what you choose. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
