RSS

Detox: Days 3 & 4

06 Apr

As hungry as I was the first day, every other day has been better! One thing that is helping is eating something – even if it’s just eggs or a salad – with my shakes. By 4 o’clock today I was actually not even hungry and all I’d had was a big salad and two shakes! Not even any snacks. I am also totally proud of us for the dinners we’ve come up with! That was a concern of mine because I couldn’t find recipes that didn’t contain forbidden ingredients. My hubby and I would both say after the past 4 days we know for a fact that you can eat really good without bread and meat, and using only veggies, fruit, brown rice, and lentils! It has been tasty! 🙂

On day 3, I had a delicious salad for lunch along with my shake. Then for dinner we had a brown rice and lentils recipe that the people from the purification program sent us. It was good, and our toddler even ate it really well! He has loved all our dinners so far!

Greek salad

Ingredients for the Lentils and brown rice. Organic veggie broth, diced onions, diced green peppers, lentils, brown rice, turmeric, and diced green peppers. (There were 2 other spices, but I didn't have them)

Lentils and Brown Rice dish! Much tastier than it looks!

Today, day 4, I ate at Subway with my mom and had to forego the usual sub and my beloved sweet tea (*tear*) and had a veggie salad and water. My shake today was pina colada, which was good but I need to tweak it for a little improvement! It was sunny and warm today, so we opted for grilled veggie kabobs and rice! Hubster got to break out the grill for the first time this year, and dinner was AMAZING!!!

Grilled veggie kabobs! Tomatoes, green and red peppers, onions, and zucchini.

We put the grilled veggies on top of the brown rice. Mmmmmmm good!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2011 in Food/recipes, Health

 

Leave a Reply

 
