RSS

Monthly Woes

10 Mar

My monthly horror has returned for another visit today…meaning one more month of being unsuccessful at becoming pregnant. It’s been about 5 months since my miscarriage, and I’ve been longing to be pregnant ever since! Thankfully, I have wonderful family and friends who are willing to pray for me, which helps alot!

The return of my “uncle” as me and a friend used to call it (no offense to any of my real uncles – just a code so we could talk about it in junior high without being obvious. ha!) always brings a day or so of crampy bloating yuck. Back in the day, I used to pop Midol like crazy during this time of the month (which is probably one reason my liver is messed up now)! Since I’ve stopped relying on medicine, I’ve had to find a new remedy. Fish oil naturally works as an anti-inflammatory, so it can be known to work well as a pain killer in some situations. I’ve referred to it before as a good temporary fix for headaches, but it also works to ease the monthly yuck feeling! Just thought I’d pass it along! Next time you’re dealing with this discomfort, pop 2 fish oil and relax knowing that you just dodged another temptation to fix it with something that has negative side effects and instead provided your body with some much needed omega-3’s!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 10, 2011 in Alternative Medicine, Health

 

Leave a Reply

 
